2019 Trumpeter Award Nominations

Each spring for 15 of the past 17 years, MRVAC has presented the Trumpeter Award to one of its members for outstanding long-term contributions to MRVAC. We are soliciting nominations from you; tell us who you think should be our next recipient. Please send in a nomination by Jan. 31. The selection committee, which is composed of the previous years’ recipients, will review the nominations and forward their choice to the Board. The award will be presented at a subsequent meeting. 

There are two ways to get a nomination form: 

Completed applications can be sent to Becky at markbeckylystig@comcast.net or mailed to Becky Lystig, 1741 Sartell Ave, Eagan, MN 55122. 

Previous Trumpeter Award recipients: 

  • 2001 Karol Gresser
  • 2002 Joe White
  • 2003 Pat & Jack Telfer
  • 2004 Edith Grace Quam
  • 2005 Craig Mandel
  • 2006 John Rehbein
  • 2007 Lois Norrgard
  • 2008 Jack Mauritz 
  • 2009 George Tkach 
  • 2010 Bob Leis 
  • 2011 Anne Hanley & George Skinner 
  • 2012 Steve Weston 
  • 2013 Bob Williams 
  • 2016 Mark & Becky Lystig 
  • 2018 Dave & Rita Baden

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.